Nigeria Decides 2019: Full Results

👤 Abdul Tukur, DENISAURUS News

The All Progressives Congress and its main opposition party, the Peoples Democratic Party, believe they have made massive gains in yesterday’s election.

DENISAURUS News projects a tough battle between both parties especially in the Senate and House of Representatives where the ruling APC claims to already have a majority.

READ ALSO : Nigerian Presidential, Senate And House of Rep Election Begins

Only the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, the election body accredited to announce results can decide the winner of this battle, we will bring this to you live as it is announced.


  • There are 774 local government in Nigeria
  • 36 STATE – including FCT 
  • 2 main political parties – APC and PDP to battle it out.


ADAMAWA– The President also received the highest votes in Jabi – the polling unit of Alhaji Atiku. The total results is APC = 378,078 and PDP = 410, 266

BAUCHI – APC – 798,428 PDP – 209,313

EKITI– Results are trickling in. The APC has taken a large chunk of the votes in Ekiti. The APC received about 219,231 for President Buhari, while Alhaji Atiku of the PDP received 154,032. The total valid votes was 381, 132. This is a massive improvement for President Buhari in 2015, where he scored 120,331. The APC has also won three senatorial seat in the state.

READ ALSO : #DENISAURUS Views On The 2018 Ekiti Governorship Election: PDP Wins It In How It Tackled The Herdsmen Crisis In The State (LONG READ)


ENUGU–  Alhaji Atiku Abubakar has taken a lead in the South East Zone. In Enugu, the PDP candidate defeated President Buhari by a large margin.

FCT– Alhaji Atiku makes first win.


GOMBE – It is a win for the APC here

Gombe PMB

KADUNA – President Buhari is expected to win here over a million votes

KANO – Seen as one of President Buhari’s strong hold. The President’s situation room says he has won 44 out of the 44 local government. He is expected to get over a million votes here, about four million short of the votes promised by the Governor of the state, Abdullahi Ganduje.

LAGOS – The margin in this critical state is very small, but the ruling APC has pulled it off. President Buhari gathered 580,814 votes to knock out Alhaji Atiku, who got 448,016 votes.

RIVERS – Alhaji Atiku wins with 473,971 to defeat President Buhari. The APC received 150,710 votes.

OGUN– The APC crisis involving Governor Ibikunle Amosun, was seen as the major reason why President Buhari was stoned in the state during his presidential rally. The PDP was expected to leverage on the crisis caused by the outgoing Governor, but it did not do so as it also battling its own problems. On Saturday, the APC lost out in the polling unit of its Governorship candidate, Dapo Abiodun, but the President has gone on to win in Ogun state.

READ ALSO :  ANTI-PARTY ACTIVITIES: APC Condemns Attack On President Buhari, Says Amosun “Sponsored” It

Ogun 2019 - Governor and Deputy
Ogun 2019 – Governor and Deputy

OSUN– President Buhari has also won the votes in this south west state. The incumbent President defeated his opponent with over 10,00 votes in Osun. INEC declared the results as 347,674 votes in Osun while Atiku polled 337,377 votes.

READ ALSO : OSUN DECIDES : Time To Replace An Incompetent Argebesola With A Compassionate Leader

Osun state

KATSINA– President Muhammadu Buhari, 76, has defeated his main rival at his polling unit in Daura.

KWARA– with the Otoge (Enough is Enough) movement has won this state. APC’s Presidential candidate scored 308984 compared to PDP 138184’s vote.

NASARAWA– APC wins 289, 903 votes over Alhaji Atiku’s 283,847 votes in this North Central state.

TARABA – APC: 324, 906 PDP: 374, 743

YOBE– President Buhari has defeated the PDP in Yobe, the home of Buba Galadima – one of his main critics. The results is humongous – 497,914 votes for the APC, compared to 50,763 votes for the PDP.


ABIA NORTH– Orji Uzor Kalu, a former governor of Abia state has coasted into victory for the APC.

EDO SOUTH– Won by the incumbent Senator Matthew Urhoghide (PDP) – 135, 588 Patrick Obahiagbon of the APC received 121,957.

EKITI CENTRAL– APC’s Opeyemi Bamidele wins this senatorial district comfortable. The new Senator received 94,279 votes.

ENUGU– The Deputy Senate President has secured a landslide win over his APC rival Juliet Ibekaku-Nwagwu. The APC only got a meagre 15,187 votes, while the DSP received 86,088 votes.

OGUN WEST – Tolu Odebiyi of the APC received 58,452 against Olusegun Gbeleyi of the APM.

KATSINA SOUTH – Bello Mandiya of the APC scored 433,139 beating his closest opponent, Shehu Imam of the PDP who scored 158,081.

KATSINA NORTH – Ahmed Babba-Kaita wins with 339,438 votes against Mani Nasarawa of the PDP who scored 127,529 votes.

KATSINA CENTRAL – Kabir Barkiya, the APC candidate wins with 340,800 whilem PDP’s Hamisu Gambo polled 124,372 votes.

KWARA CENTRAL– Senate President Bukola Saraki has lost his senatorial seat – Kwara Central to the ruling APC.

APC (Senator Saraki) -123808 and PDP (Ibrahim Oloriegbe) – 68,994

KWARA SOUTH– APC defeats another PDP giant in Kwara. Lola Ashiru beats Rafiu Ibrahim in a 89 704 votes to 45,176 votes.

KOGI WEST – Senator Dino Melaye thrashes Smart Adeyemi. Emmanuel Bala, the returning officer declared the results as 85, 395 -for Senator Melaye and 66, 901 for Adeyemi.

GOMBE NORTH– Ibrahim Dankwambo, the Governor of Gombe has also lost out in the Gombe north senatorial district. The APC candidate, Sa’idu Alkali, received 152,546 compared to Dankwambo who had 88,016 votes.


ABEOKUTA NORTH/ODEDA/OBAFEMI OWODE– Olumide Osoba defeats incumbent Mikhail Kazzem (Allied Peoples’ Movement) to win for APC. Rinsola Abiola, a daughter of the late Moshood Abiola and former APC member who joined the (Action Democratic Party) has lost her deposit.

READ ALSO : ANOTHER SETBACK FOR APC : MKO’s Daughter Quits Party After Been Told Not To Run For Office

BOGORO/DASS/TAFAWA BALEWA– Yakubu Dogara, the speaker of the house has retained his seat.

LAGOS ISLAND CONSTITUENCY II– Kayode Akiolu of the APC has received the highest votes in Lagos Island  Constituency II.


SURULERE I– The majority leader returns for the fifth time unhindered.

Femi Gbaja

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s