ALLEGED IMPUNITY: Lai Mohammed Releases Names Of PDP Looters – Excludes Diezani From The List

By Danjuma Aliyu

The Federal Government of Nigeria has released the names of some members of the previous government that allegedly stole money during the last administration.

The list that was released by Lai Mohammed, the Minister of Information at a press conference did not include the name of the former petroleum minister, Allison Diezani, who allegedly stole billions of Naira.

“The PDP has challenged us to name the looters under their watch,” the former Spokesperson of the All Progressives Congress said.

“Well, I am sure they know that the treasury was looted dry under their watch. Yet they decided to grandstand. This shows the hollowness of their apology,” Alhaji Mohammed went on to state before rolling out the names of Uche Secondus, Olisa Metuh, Raymond Dokpesi, Dudafa Waripamo-Owei and Robert Azibaola as alledged looters.

While Waripamo-Owei, a former SSA President Goodluck Jonathan allegedly received N830 million, former National Publicity Secretary Metuh is accused of taking N1.6 billion from the detained former National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s