US Travel Ban Extended To Chad, North Korea and Venezuela

By Christian Smith 

A new travel ban will stop citizens from North Korea from entering the United States of America.

The new ban which does not have any time limits will come into effect on October 18.

President Donald Trump who has had a showdown with the leader of North Korea explained that: “Making America safe is my number one priority. We will not admit those into our country we cannot safely vet.”


Chad and Venezuela have also been added to the controversial list. which includes Muslim countries such as Iran, Libya, Syria, Yemen and Somalia.

According to President Trump, Chad was put on the list because: “The government of Chad is an important and valuable counterterrorism partner of the United States, and the United States Government looks forward to expanding that cooperation, including in the areas of immigration and border management.

“Chad has shown a clear willingness to improve in these areas. Nonetheless, Chad does not adequately share public-safety and terrorism-related information and fails to satisfy at least one key risk criterion.

“Additionally, several terrorist groups are active within Chad or in the surrounding region, including elements of Boko Haram, ISIS-West Africa, and al-Qa’ida in the Islamic Maghreb.

“At this time, additional information sharing to identify those foreign nationals applying for visas or seeking entry into the United States who represent national security and public-safety threats is necessary given the significant terrorism-related risk from this country.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s